Palau – 2010 – 7 x 5 Dollars – Flora & Mountains 7-COIN-SET Seven Summits (PROOF)

Contact for price; but do join the waitlist (click below) to be informed!

Join the waitlist to be emailed when this product becomes available


Face Value Metal Fineness Weight Diameter Quality Mintage
5 Dollars Silver .925 25gr 38.61mm PROOF 2?500

Among mountain climbers ?Seven Summits?stands for the highest mountains in each of the seven continents. Besides Europe, Africa, Asia and Oceania, the Antarctica as well as North- and South America are also included as separate continents. The height of these seven mountains lies between 4884m and 8848m:

Mount Everest in Asia 8?848 m
Aconcagua in South America 6?962 m
Mount McKinley in North America 6?195 m
Kilimanjaro in Africa 5?895 m
Elbrus in Europe 5?642 m
Mount Vinson in the Antarctica 4?892 m
Carstenz-Pyramid in Oceania 4?884 m

The first person who succeeded to climb all seven summits successfully was the Canadian Patrick Morrow in 1986. The achievement of the Austrian Christian Stangl was also extremely remarkable ? in the year 2007 he required an overall time of 58 hours and 45 minutes to conquer all seven mountains.